The Positive Impact Rating

The Positive Impact Rating was initiated with the intention to support fundamental change in the business school landscape with regards to the schools’ societal responsibility and impact. It offers students a tool to select an education that prepares them as responsible citizens and change-makers in the 21st-century and it seeks to contribute as a lever of change to the transformation of the business school landscape.


The time is ripe. After many years of criticism of existing rankings, the desire and need to enable business schools to play a more positive role in society has grown steadily. The UN Sustainable Development Goals set the stage for a new shared agenda. And as leading ranking providers like the FT are recognizing a need to fundamentally review their methodology, the time has come for true change!

This is what inspired a select group of people to create The Positive Impact Rating. Keep reading below to get to know better some of the thought leaders & core team behind the rating!

Core Team
Core Team

Thought Leader at the Mission Possible Foundation and is Professor of Practice at Luiss Business School in Rome. She co-directs the Diploma in Advanced Sustainability in collaboration with the University of St.Gallen (IWÖ-HSG) and advises leadership teams and boards on integrating sustainability and accelerating the transformation towards positive societal impact.

Katrin Muff,Ph.D.

Dr. Mathias Falkenstein is the CEO and a Senior Consultant of the Higher Education Management Group in Berlin, Germany, where he is based. His special focus is assisting global universities and business schools in designing and implementing institutional change, with particular attention to issues of sustainability and responsibility; institutional quality management and development; and defining new roles for institutions of higher education. 

Mathias Falkenstein

Curious, innovative and an avid believer in the power of leadership because developing others and creating leaders not just followers is the true reward within it self. Former Country Manager of AIESEC in Switzerland and current Junior Consultant at  Workforce Advisory, Lee Hecht Harrison.

David Scicluna

Assistant Responsibility & Sustainability at the Institute for Economy and the Environment (IWÖ-HSG), former President of oikos St. Gallen and student of Bachelor in Business and Administration at the University of St. Gallen. A strong believer in the value and potential of student engagement in developing sustainable solutions and having a positive impact on this society.

Charlotte Sollberger

Professor emeritus Sustainability Management and Delegate for Responsibility and Sustainability at University of St.Gallen, Co-founder and Director Institute for Economy and the Environment, Dean (2001-03) and University Vice-President (2003-11), co-directs Diploma in Advanced Sustainability.

Thomas Dyllick

Urs Jäger is professor at INCAE Business School and Research Director of VIVA Idea. He focuses his research on inclusion of formal and informal, low-income markets and social entrepreneurship. He has more than 8 years of experience in teaching experience-based courses in low-income markets. He is the co-author, most recently, of the article Cocreating with the Base of the Pyramid he published with Ted London in Stanford Social Innovation Review.

Urs Jäger

President of oikos International, a worldwide student-led organization to make economics and management education purposed for a sustainable world. Here Clementine works to empower student change agents worldwide to embed sustainability in academia and from there into day-to-day business, government and personal activities. 

Clementine Robert

Supporters & Contributors
  1. Elliot Bendoly Ohio State University, US

  2. Julia Christensen Hughes, University of Guelph, College of Business and Economics, Canada

  3. Marine Condette, AACSB EMEA

  4. Rumina Dhalla, University of Guelph, College of Business and Economics, Canada

  5. Thomas Dyllick, University of St.Gallen, Switzerland

  6. Jean-Christophe Carteron, KEDGE Business School, France

  7. Denisa Ciderova, University of Economics Bratislava, Slovakia

  8. Mathias Falkenstein, LUISS Business School, Rome

  9. Mary Gentile, Darden College, US

  10. Carlo Giardinetti, Franklin College, Switzerland

  11. Leo Gilliard, WWF Switzerland

  12. Uwe Gneiting, OXFAM International

  13. Brian Gozun, De La Salle University, Philippines

  14. Jonas Haertle, UNITAR (formerly PRME)

  15. Stuart Hart, Gund Institute, University of Vermont, US

  16. Antonio Hautle, UN Global Compact Switzerland

  17. Marielle Heijltjes, University of Maastricht, the Netherlands

  18. Urs Jäger, INCAE Business School, Costa Rica

  19. Agnieszka Kapalka, Business School Lausanne

  20. Dan LeClair, (formerly AACSB)

  21. Sanchi Maheshwari, Hanken Business School, Finland

  22. Peter McKiernan,  University of Strathclyde, UK

  23. Mark Meaney, University of Colorado, US

  24. Ruth Mhlanga, Oxfam 

  25. Katrin Muff, Mission Possible Foundation (formerly Business School Lausanne)

  26. Kathleen Ng, Mc Gill University, Canada

  27. Guénola Nonet, Jönköping University, Sweden

  28. John North, GRLI, South Africa

  29. Nathalie Ormrod, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK

  30. Ahmet Ozcelik, AIESEC Switzerland

  31. Levan Pangani, oikos International

  32. Claire Preisser, Aspen Institute, US

  33. Frederic Prevot, KEDGE Business School, France

  34. Luis Quevado, PUCP Business School, Peru

  35. Clementine Robert, oikos International

  36. Sandro Alberto Sanchez Paredes, PUCP Business School, Peru

  37. Anders Sandoff, University of Gothenburg, Sweden

  38. Joaquim Sanvictores, AIESEC International

  39. Alfons Sauquet Rovira, ESADE Business School

  40. Markus Scholz, Vienna University of Applied Scciences, Austria 

  41. David Scicluna, AIESEC Switzerland

  42. Roland Siegers, CEMS

  43. Arnold Smit, University of Stellenbosch, South Africa

  44. Claire Sommer, Aim2Flourish, US

  45. David Steingard, St.Josephs University, US

  46. Meredith Storey, University of Limmerick, Ireland

  47. Mattias Sundemo, University of Gothenborg, Sweden

  48. Ben Teehankee, De La Salle University, Philippines

  49. Jim Westerman, Appalachean State University, US

Need more details? Contact us

We are here to assist! Contact us by clicking on the button and filling the form.